Guide to Your 7 Chakras

This guide to your 7 chakras was created by Carol Tuttle. It provides a basis for understanding the interconnection (interbeing) between your physical and spiritual bodies.

Here are the 7 chakras as taught by Carol Tuttle.

root chakraChakra 1 : Root

Color: Red
Element: Earth
Position: Base of the Spine
Objective: Birth issues, survival patterns, generational patterns, money, food and health issues, grounding.

Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 11.23.39 AMChakra 2 : Sacral

Color: Orange
Element: Water
Position: Below the belly button
Objective: Sexuality, the nature of your relationships, freedom from guilt, pleasure, sensation and creativity.

Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 11.27.13 AMChakra 3 : Personal Power/Solar Plexus

Color: Yellow
Element: Fire
Position: Above the navel
Objective: Relationship with yourself, personal power, self-esteem, freedom from shame, self-worth, and self-image

Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 12.09.36 PMChakra 4 : Heart

Color: Green
Element: Air
Position: Center of chest
Objective: Heart, compassion, love, emotional zone, self-acceptance, masculine/feminine of the self, and forgiveness.

Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 12.13.25 PMChakra 5 : Throat

Color: Blue
Element: Sound
Position: Hollow of throat
Objective: Speaking your truth, coming from the center of your willpower, listening and being heard, communication, finding you true voice and expressing your truth.

Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 12.15.15 PMChakra 6 : Intuitive / Third Eye

Color: Indigo
Element: Light
Position: Between the eyebrows
Objective: Intuition & psychic talents, self-reflection, visualization, discernment, and trust of your own intuition

Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 12.18.53 PMChakra 7 : Crown

Color: Violet
Element: Thought
Position: Top of the head
Objective: Charity, connection to God and spirit, divinity, belief systems, revelation, divine consciousness.

You can read about when a specific chakra is closed or open on the Mindvalley blog. The information in the above section is taken directly from there.


Want to know more about your 7 chakras? Learn how to enter an alternate state of mind for enhanced relaxation, clarity, healing and intuition with Carol’s course, Chakra7, from the Mindvalley Academy.

Chakra Healing

Is A Weakness In Your 7 Chakras Sabotaging Your Results? Find out inside Chakra Healing

  • Discover how to open up to more love, money, abundance and success.
  • Identify precisely where your energy is “off” – and fix it instantly.
  • Rapidly accelerate your healing, sex life, abundance and relationships.
  • Master powerful skills like visualization, EFT, breathing and reframing.
  • Balance your chakras with proven exercises and brand new techniques.
Chakra Healing

Connect with Meditation Practices

Connect with

Or enter your name and email address below.